Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

As the name states, "Initiate mass-publishing" can be used to mass synchronize traveller or company profiles. There are further options i.e. to synchronize profiles i.e either to all or to a specific interface, only all erroneous profiles (see publishing errors), all company profiles, all traveller profiles or even all travellers of a specific company. Publishing all travellers and/or companies could have an enormous impact to your profiles.

N.B: There is no history recorded for profiles synchronized via mass-publishing.

Description

FieldDescription
Initiate mass-publishingClick here to start the selection process
Profile Type

Choose between Travellers and Companies

 

The below table and the accompanying pictures show the succeeding steps after selecting the profile type.

 

Mass-publishing traveller profiles -Steps

Mass-publishing company profiles -Steps

 

 

  • Travellers of

 

The search field allows users to give in and select a certain company whose traveller profiles are supposed to be published

 

  • All Companies

 

This is to be selected in case traveller profiles of all companies are to be synchronized


 

 

  • Limit publishing to

 This reflects the interfaces selected.

  • Interface

Depending on the interfaces activated on the agency, one can choose to publish to all interfaces or to a specific one i.e to Amadeus or to Sabre

  • Alle erroneous

This is to be selected if only the profiles that have any publishing errors should be mass-synchronized

  • Preview

When this button is clicked, the number of profiles to be published is displayed as in the following diagram below

  • Close

By clicking on close,the window will be shut and the process stopped



P.S: All company profiles will be published. If only one company profile is to be synchronized again, then it is best to manually save the single profile under the Company Tab

  • Limit publishing to

 This reflects the interfaces selected.

  • Interface

Depending on the interfaces activated on the agency, one can choose to publish to all interfaces or to a specific one i.e to Amadeus or to Sabre

  • Alle erroneous

This is to be selected if only the profiles that have any publishing errors should be mass-synchronized.

  • Preview

When this button is clicked, the number of profiles to be published is displayed as in the following diagram below

  • Close

By clicking on close,the window will be shut and the process stopped

This is an example of what is displayed after clicking on "Preview"


When publishing more than 99 profiles, the user is prompted to give in the exact number of profiles that will be published before successful execution can take place. The number of profiles is visible in the blue highlighted section as seen in the above picture

  • Excecute

Click on this to get the synchronization process started.


This is an example of what is displayed after clicking on "Preview"


When publishing more than 99 profiles, the user is prompted to give in the exact number of profiles that will be published before successful execution can take place. The number of profiles is visible in the blue highlighted section as seen in the above picture

  • Excecute

Click on this to get the synchronization process started.


  

 

 

 

 

  • No labels